Skip to main content

Airport Community Schools

Mobile Menu Toggle
Login
Football Sunrise
About Us » Substitute Information

Substitute Information


Please Note:
All Substitutes must report 15 minutes before start of the scheduled school day.

Airport High School (See Map for Directions)
11300 Grafton Rd.
Carleton, MI 48117
 
Building Principal:  Mr. Christopher Lukosavich
                                    Phone:  (734) 654-4071  
Email: clukosavich@airport.school

Assistant Principal:   Mr. Matthew Furtney
                                      Phone: (734) 654-4072   
Email: mfurtney@airport.school    

Secretary:  Ms. Sandy Johnson
                                     Phone: (734) 654-4074    
Email: sjohnson@airport.school

School Hours:  7:23 A.M. to 2:14 P.M.
                           1st Hour:   7:23 A.M. to   8:22 A.M.
                           2nd Hour:   8:27 A.M. to   9:26 A.M.
                           3rd Hour:   9:31 A.M. to 10:30 A.M.
                           4th Hour: 10:35 A.M. to 11:05 A.M.
                           5th Hour: 12:11 P.M.  to  1:10 P.M.
                           6th Hour:   1:15 P.M.  to  2:14 P.M.
 
Lunch Times:  (A) Lunch 10:35-11:05     (B) Lunch 11:06-11:36     (C) Lunch 11:36-12:06
 
Wagar Middle School       (See Map for Directions)
11270 Grafton Road
Carleton, MI 48117     

Principal 7/8: Mr. Daniel Bondy
Phone: (734) 654-4081  
Email: dbondy@airport.school

Principal 5/6:  Mr. Craig Freestone
Phone (734) 654-4083  
Email:  cfreestone@airport.school

Secretary (7/8):  Ms. Cindy Swick
                           Phone:   (734) 654-4083 
Email: cswick@airport.school

Secretary (5/6):  Mrs. Patrice Sprinkles
                           Phone:  (734) 654-4084   
Email:  psprinkles@airport.school     

School Hours:  7:23 A.M. to 2:14 P.M. (7/8)  
                        8:40 A.M. to 3:31 P.M. (5/6)
Sterling Elementary      (See Map for Directions)
160 Fessner Rd.
Carleton, MI 48117
         
Principal:  Mr. Ryan Duvall
Phone:  (734) 654-4091  
Email: rduvall@airport.school

Secretary:  Mrs. Theresa Walczybock
Phone: (734) 654-4092    
Email: twalczybock@airport.school

School Hours:  8:45 A.M. to 3:36 P.M.
                          
Eyler Elementary        (See Map for Directions)
1335 Carleton Rockwood Road
Carleton, Michigan 48117      

Principal:  Mr. Steven Krause
Phone:  (734) 654-4111  
Email: skrause@airport.school

Secretary:  Ms. Kim Bodner
Phone: (734) 654-4112    
Email: kbodner@airport.school

School Hours: 8:30 A.M. to 3:21 P.M.
 
Ritter Elementary        (See Map for Directions)
5650 Carleton Rockwood Road
South Rockwood, MI 48179     

Principal:   Mrs. Dawn Spears
Phone: (734) 654-4131  
Email:  dspears@airport.school

Secretary: Ms. Sheri Barnes
Phone: (734) 654-4132
Email:  sbarnes@airport.school

School Hours:  8:30 A.M. to 3:21 P.M.

Niedermeier Center for Education (NCE)    (See Map for directions)
8400 Newport South Road
Newport, MI 48166    
Principal: Mr. Craig Freestone
Phone: (734) 654-4163  
Email: cfreestone@airport.school

Secretary:   Mrs. Lori Urdahl
Phone: (734) 654-4162    
Email: lurdahl@airport.school

School Hours:   7:40 A.M. to 1:50 P.M.

Airport Virtual Academy (AVA)
11220 Grafton Rd.
Carleton, MI  48117

Principal: Mr. Craig Freestone
Phone:  (734) 869-7282
Email:  cfreestone@airport.school

Secretary: Mrs. Lori Urdahl
Phone:  (734) 654-4162
Email:  lurdahl@airport.school

School Hours: 7:23 A.M. to 2:14 P.M.