Skip to main content

Airport Community Schools

Mobile Menu Toggle
Login
Football Sunrise
About Us » Substitute Information

Substitute Information


Please Note:
All Substitutes must report 15 minutes before start of the scheduled school day.

Airport High School (See Map for Directions)
11330 Grafton Rd.
Carleton, MI 48117
 
Building Principal:  Mr. Christopher Lukosavich                                  
Phone:  (734) 654-4071  
Email: clukosavich@airportschools.com

Assistant Principal:   Mr. Matthew Furtney                                    
Phone: (734) 654-4072   
Email: mfurtney@airportschools.com  

Secretary:  Ms. Sandy Johnson
Phone: (734) 654-4074    
Email: sjohnson@airportschools.com

School Hours:  7:30 A.M. to 2:21 P.M.
1st Hour:  7:30 A.M. to   8:26 A.M.
2nd Hour:  8:34 A.M. to   9:30 A.M.
3rd Hour:  9:38 A.M. to 10:34 A.M.
4th Hour:  10:42 A.M. to 12:12 P.M.
5th Hour:  12:20 P.M.  to  1:16 P.M.
6th Hour:  1:24 P.M.  to  2:21 P.M.
 
Lunch Times:  (A) Lunch 10:42-11:12    (B) Lunch 11:12-11:42     (C) Lunch 11:42-12:12
 
Wagar Middle School       (See Map for Directions)
11270 Grafton Road
Carleton, MI 48117     

Principal: Mr. Craig Freestone
Phone: (734) 654-4081  
Email: cfreestone@airportschools.com

Assistant Principal:  Ms. Lindsay Weber
Phone (734) 654-4082  
Email:  cfreestone@airport.school

Secretary (7/8):  Mrs. Patrice Sprinkles
Phone:   (734) 654-4084  
Email: psprinkles@airportschools.com

Secretary (5/6):  Mrs. Lori Urdahl
Phone:  (734) 654-4083   
Email:  lurdahl@airportschools.com    

School Hours:  7:30 A.M. to 2:21 P.M. 
 
Sterling Elementary      (See Map for Directions)
160 Fessner Rd.
Carleton, MI 48117
         
Principal:  Mr. Aaron Currier
Phone:  (734) 654-4091  
Email: acurrier@airportschools.com

Secretary:  Mrs. Theresa Walczybock
Phone: (734) 654-4092    
Email: twalczybock@airport.school

School Hours:  8:50 A.M. to 3:41 P.M.
                          
Eyler Elementary        (See Map for Directions)
1335 Carleton Rockwood Road
Carleton, Michigan 48117      

Principal:  Mr. Steven Krause
Phone:  (734) 654-4111  
Email: skrause@airportschools.com

Secretary:  Mrs. Julie DeBoodt
Phone: (734) 654-4112    
Email: jdeboodt@airportschools.com

School Hours: 8:30 A.M. to 3:21 P.M.
 
Ritter Elementary        (See Map for Directions)
5650 Carleton Rockwood Road
South Rockwood, MI 48179     

Principal:   Mrs. Dawn Spears
Phone: (734) 654-4131  
Email:  dspears@airportschools.com

Secretary: Ms. Sheri Barnes
Phone: (734) 654-4132
Email:  sbarnes@airportschools.com

School Hours:  8:30 A.M. to 3:21 P.M.

Niedermeier Elementary School      (See Map for Directions)
8400 Newport South Road
Newport, MI 48166    
 
Principal: Mrs. Angel Mensing
Phone: (734) 654-4141
Email: amensing@airportschools.com

Secretary:   Mrs. Doris Walls
Phone: (734) 654-4142   
Email: dwalls@airportschools.com

School Hours:   8:30 A.M. to 3:21 P.M.

Airport Center for Education        (See Map for Directions)
11330 Grafton Rd.
Carleton, MI  48117

Principal: Mr. Chris Lukosavich
Phone:  (734) 654-4071
Email:  clukosavich@airportschools.com

Secretary: Mrs. Sandy Johnson
Phone:  (734) 654-4074
Email:  sjohnson@airportschools.com

School Hours: 7:30 A.M. to 2:21 P.M.
 
Airport Middle College          (See Map for Directions)
11330 Grafton Rd.
Carleton, MI  48117
 
Principal: Mr. Chris Lukosavich
Phone:  (734) 654-4071
Email:  clukosavich@airportschools.com

Secretary: Mrs. Sandy Johnson
Phone:  (734) 654-4074
Email:  sjohnson@airportschools.com

School Hours: 7:30 A.M. to 2:21 P.M.